Stars Of My Sky

Tender#Daily Prompt #Season 2#Attempt 88

 

Image courtesy: Pinterest.com

 

 

I choose fire over ice
Pain over smiles
I burnt my own heart
And wrote poetry
From its ashes
Tender verses
Share my burden
Makes me feel light
These are stars of night
Twinkling in my sky
These tender star birds
Fly freely and roam everywhere
When my moon meets the sun
In my own mysterious universe
As a poet I can make
Anything possible
With my tender feelings
Carving tender magical words!


Copyright© 2017 Meenakshi Sethi, Wings Of Poetry

All Rights Reserved

20 thoughts on “Stars Of My Sky

  1. Sweet poem there!! Loved your efforts

    Hey i would appreciate if you followed me ( The Diary of the fallen soul) as i am too an amateur poet and a bit new to this platform.I would love if you visit my blog and follow if you like my content.

    Like

  2. Hi!
    Nice post! I’ve made post about sky and some other topics so if you have time and will please go and check it! I’m new here so it would mean a lot to me.
    If you like it pls follow, I follow you! 😀
    Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment