And A Tear Roll Down My Eye…

Caper #daily prompt #season 3#attempt 4

On a full moon night
When sky is bright
Somewhere in ocean
Waves Caper and jump high
In hope of touching
The glorious Prince
Of beautiful star lit sky!

Hundreds of miles away
From the dance of those waves
On every full moon night
My thoughts, emotions and feelings
Caper and go high
Though they deeply know
They can never reach you
Atleast not in this life
This thought like those waves
Make me helpless and so lame
Standing in my balcony
Holding the railing tight
Watching the mystery of sky
A tear roll down my eye!


Copyright ©2017 Meenakshi Sethi, Wings Of Poetry 

All Rights Reserved 

22 thoughts on “And A Tear Roll Down My Eye…

  1. A lovely poem, when I read it I can imagine meeting you on a moon-lit beach. The only thing I would suggest is that you try and get the rhymes more consistent. I know that this is not easy to do and still keep the mood and feel of the poem right as well. Keep writing and have a lovely day.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank You for reading and giving valuable suggestion. I will try to improve it in future but as you said it is not easy to balance soul and rhyming scheme of a poem sometimes but still I will keep it mind! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

