Light Of Peace

Blindly#Daily Prompt#Season 2#Attempt 28


Blind was my love
Blind was my trust
Blind was my faith
Blind was my heart
Blindly I walked this slippery path
And slipped down several flights
This fall hit hard and
Opened my eyes
Wide open are they now
But colour blind
All they could see is
Black or white
Colours of false hope
Steal their shine
Colours of broken trust
Make them dull
Colour of lost love
Make them cry
All they wish to see now
Is His love and His light!
Light of peace
Pure divine!

25 thoughts on “Light Of Peace

Leave a Reply

