Loving You Is Loving Myself!

​I fell in love with you,

The moment I saw you,

Those two beautiful little eyes,

Were so bright and true,

That innocent and  pure smile,

Brought tears of joy to my eyes,

That moment was totally divine!

I got someone who was mine!

As if I was waiting to witness, it from ages!

Passing through life’s different stages!

And was meeting my soul outside my body,

Holding you in my hands was so cozy!

You were so little  a bundle of joy,

A gift of God a sweet little toy,

After giving birth to you I learnt,

What is it to live for someone,

I also learnt why I got life,

What is it’s aim and why I was alive!

Now when you are growing up,

And Learning to live your life,

You should know that you are my pride!

And remember you have a mom,

Who is with you in every storm!

And inspite of  very much in love with you,

Still wants you to proceed in life and grow,

On the road full of beautiful dreams,

No matter if this road takes you away from me,

Until you are safe & happy I can let you go free!

But the right time has not yet arrived,

Till then we both have to wait, right?

And do remember when you face any problem,

I should be the first person you should come!

As you have a mom who loves you a lot!

With all her will and all her heart!

And always she will

Till her last breath…!

Today is no special occasion
Still I want you to know…

Always come to me whenever you feel low!

Love you my baby the way I never loved anyone else,

As loving you is loving myself!

75 thoughts on “Loving You Is Loving Myself!

    1. If you will pardon my adding; This enjoins one of my concepts relative to the love we practice as humans, one which renders us Validation, brought to mind in the words, “loving you is loving myself”, so to clarify the word “fulfillness” (should have been fulfillment or fulfilling), I used. Thank you

      Liked by 1 person

  1. My pleasure really ❀ And I just realized I said motherhood.. I’m sure it’s parenthood actually. My husband loves our little one as much as I do I know although he’s more of a disciplinarian. πŸ˜†

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet
    effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance.
    I must say you have done a superb job with this. Also, the
    blog loads super quick for me on Chrome. Superb Blog!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Indeed! Rest all are opportunistic…only mom and dad care and love selflessly…and as they grow old and weak their children desert them many times for worldly love and still they dont curse them. Recently i read a heartbreaking news of a bollywood producer deserting his very old mother in a hospital and running away and hospital authorities took care of her for a month and then relocated her to an old age home and the old mother was happy thinking that she is going to her home and that her son has come to take her … completely unaware that he has deserted her!! πŸ˜”

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

