Fortune

Fortune#Daily Prompt#Attempt 32

The day I met you first
Was the last day I wonder
Why I came on this earth!
From that day I knew
My life is going to change
And could never be the same
Ever ever again!
Though meeting you gave me heartache!
Though meeting you gave me pain!
But no it was not the same
It was wonderfully different from
All my other pains!
There was lot to learn
There was a Fortune to gain
From this sweet and sour pain!
This pain gave me wisdom
This pain gave me fame
It burnt my ignorance and
Ignited a healing flame!
It will keep me burning now
In this birth to death game!

30 thoughts on “Fortune

Leave a Reply

