Child Inside Me

Today I want to fly!
To the greatest height of the sky!

As I just came to realize

That the child in me is still alive
Somewhere deep down there
In my heart between some layers
I just saw him smile
And that’s why I want to fly
To the greatest height of the sky

He is still innocent & very pure
Free from all kinds of lure
All he knows is love & joy
Happiness is his only toy
His spirits remain always high
And that’s why I want to fly
To the greatest height of the sky

He sings he dance and he flows
His shining insight brings him a glow
Away from cruel ways of life
All he wants love to thrive
To me he never tries to lie
And that’s why I want to fly
To the greatest height of the sky

With this child inside me
I want to make myself free
From all kinds of selfish ties
That stole a real me from life
And with pure soul of mine
Always I want to fly
To the greatest height of sky!

35 thoughts on “Child Inside Me

  1. Namaskaram Meenakshi – found your blog only today and what a lucky day it was for me. Such beautiful beautiful writing – I admire people who can put pen to paper in poesy, because sadly I can not. I can talk and write long long letters, but Poetry, no! I spent the last hour just reading (aloud) some of your writing and enjoying every word. Are the drawings yours? Carina

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Your poetry is delightful to read, Meenakshi. It awakens and inspires feelings of hope and joy. It’s so vital to our well-being to connect or reconnect with our inner child. May your journey always be safe and your path illuminated, ❤️ MW

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

