Land Of Dreams

On the other side of closed eyes

A mysterious land awaits

For my walk on its slippry roads

Passing through its cloudy gates

While roaming I often slips down

On its zig zag puzzling lanes

And then pops up my hidden desires

From subconsious parts of brain

Here merges together my present and past

So confusing are its laws

And life there is so weired

No rules, no boundaries and no walls

And there they come to meet me

Those people from land of my heart

With them I share all my secrets

And we sing those lovely songs

And we keep on flying from one dream to another

With changing scenes we cry or laugh

I wish I could float there forever

But that wonder world of dreams

Melts away and disappear quickly

On hearing the real life’s screams!

Leave a Reply

